#Review #Sheraton #JumeirahBeachResort #PeacockRestaurant @Sheratonjumeira


I recently went to Peacock Restaurant in Dubai at Jumeirah Beach Resort and, boy, have I got some NEWS FOR YOU!

FotorCreated

Firstly, we had some appetizers – Wonton Soup, Calamari & Dumplings…all so fabulous tongue tantalizing desirable…but wait…that’s not all…FotorCreated2

We order DUCK – both of us! We we’re feeling DUCK lol both cooked to PERFECTION with their handmade “bread” – not sure what the name is in Chinese..sorry!

 

 

FotorCreated3

Continuing from above, we had crispy beef, cashew/chicken dish and fried rice – wow.

I have been to Chinese restaurants before – but there is nothing like this restaurant. NOTHING. Believe me when I tell you this! I have been to many restaurants in Canada and here and I LOVE food…this….was 100% different…and 100% better than anything I have ever, ever tried. During my ordering, I asked the manager if there was any signature dish or something they can recommend that’s delicious – you want to know their words?
EVERYTHING. Order anything, you will love it all!

WERE THEY RIGHT!

FotorCreated4

Our dessert choice were the icing on the cake…not just any regular icing – some finger licking, ridiculously tasty icing!

Firstly, the ginger ice cream is to die for! The fresh fruit is an added tough – mm blueberries! Last but not least, the apple fritter coated in sesame…something! You will see it in the menu, sorry, I totally forget the name. I had NO IDEA it was a “healthy version” of a CANDY APPLE! Mmmmm! I have been talking about this for DAYS to my friends and family. This is a cooked apple basically inside a caramel candy apple…OH MY GOSH…so good! I want it again…right now! 😛

 

-How would you rate the taste of your meal:
1 to 10, being the greatest? 15.
150% out of 100…it’s that good. I am not even joking! This is by far the best place I have EVER eaten. You MUST give it a try!

-Please rate your visit on value for the money:
It’s the average rate you would expect for being in a hot hotel right in the core of Dubai.

-Atmosphere:
It was quite when we went, but it’s a classy restaurant. I don’t think there is a dress code, or upbeat, but it’s for a relaxed classy crowd.

-Service:
The service was great. I loved their attire, the cookery, the chef, the customer service.
The list goes on…when I tell you it’s 15/10 – I mean it!

 -What to order:
The dessert above. I’m sure there are even better dishes, but the ones I have tried. WOW. Definitely let the waitress offer you a surprise or suggestion, because their choices were even better than the ones we picked. They have a great eye (or tongue) for taste. You won’t be disappointed with their decision or anything that you order. It’s that great!

What I loved:
Everything. I am exaggerating. Everything was fantastic. Best restaurant in Dubai! Or should I say in Dubai & Canada!

I recommend this location for family, friends and all of the above! It’s an impeccable restaurant all ’round. You will be back after your first visit…without a doubt. 🙂

http://www.thepeacockdubai.com/ inside http://www.sheratonjumeirahbeach.com/

Have a perfectly Sassy day everyone!

P.S. My fortune cookie said that I was going to be asked to an exciting event…which seems dead on!

sassysallysignature

About Sassy Sally

I am a Canadian living in Sharjah. I am a beauty & food blogger. Expect a lot of giveaways - because I just love to give!
This entry was posted in Foodie Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #Review #Sheraton #JumeirahBeachResort #PeacockRestaurant @Sheratonjumeira

  1. Sassy Sally says:

    Reblogged this on The Beauty Room Dubai and commented:

    Check out mine and Sassy Sally’s review at Peacock Restaurant in Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort!

What are your Sassy thoughts?

